Orange Pound Cake

I love oranges.  I love the way they taste, and I love the way my hands smell after peeling them.  This cake is particularly orange-y, as it’s filled with orange zest and freshly squeezed orange juice, and then drenched in a fresh orange juice syrup, and glazed with more freshly squeezed orange juice.  This is one of my favorite holiday gifts – if you have a lot of people on your list, you can make mini-loaves.  I confess that I’m partial to eating it for breakfast.  Barefoot Contessa Family Style, pp. 142-143

IMG_6273

2 Comments

Filed under Dessert

2 responses to “Orange Pound Cake

  1. I will allow you to give this to me as a holiday gift. Oh yes I will. YUM!

  2. Pingback: Orange Cookies « The Contessa-Curessa Project

Leave a Reply

