Chicken Stew with Herb Biscuits

After a few disappointments, this was just the comfort food we needed.  I cheated a little by using rotisserie chickens instead of roasting chicken breasts.  Two chickens gave me enough leftover shredded chicken to feed the picky toddler some plain chicken without being offended by the sauce and vegetables touching it.  This recipe (Barefoot Contessa Family Style) is a little persnickety, but what worthwhile chicken pot pie recipe isn’t?  I liked the make-ahead instructions, so I could get the persnickety-ness out of the way early in the day.

3 Comments

Filed under dinner

3 responses to “Chicken Stew with Herb Biscuits

  1. Mary

    I have been eyeing this recipe for years, several times intending to make it, but then bailing on account of the persnickity-ness I perceived as well. So are you saying I should get off my duff, suck it up and make it?

  2. Yes, Mary! Do it! The rotisserie chicken really does cut down on the futsy-ness, and the ones they sell at Costco are hormone-free and antibiotic-free (and cheap!).

  3. Laura

    I made this for a potluck and it was inhaled. I did as you said, used the rotisserie chicken… yum, yum, yum

Leave a Reply

