Jalapeño Cheddar Cornbread

I made this without the jalapeños, so I suppose the title of this post should just be “Cheddar Cornbread.”  I can’t believe I’m advocating this, but I strongly prefer the cornbread mix sold by Trader Joe’s.  If I made this scratch version again, I would halve the recipe, or I would at least make it in two 8×8 or 9×9 pans, because the 9×13 pan produced a version that sunk in the middle, even though the cornbread was cooked thoroughly.

Barefoot Contessa at Home

Leave a comment

Filed under Side dishes and Vegetables

Leave a Reply

