Zucchini with Parmesan

This zucchini recipe (Barefoot Contessa Family Style) most closely represents how we ate zucchini at my house when I was growing up.  I’ve abandoned my parents’ fascination with seasoned salt, using fresh garlic or onions instead.  I love how zucchini browns a little at the end of the cooking process, and I could eat this by the bowl full.  The joke in Midwestern small towns is to keep your car doors locked, not for fear of burglary, but for fear that a gardener will leave his or her extra zucchini in your car when you’re not looking.  Bring it on, I say.

Leave a comment

Filed under Side dishes and Vegetables, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

