Roasted Figs and Prosciutto

This is a newer, fresher take on bacon-wrapped dates, and they are divine.  If you like salty and sweet combinations, you will love these.  Notice that I didn’t even have time to take the photo before they started getting gobbled up.

The recipe is from Barefoot Contessa: How Easy is That?, but if you can read the title of the recipe, you can probably figure it out on your own.  I shopped around a little for the figs.  One grocery store had them for $25/pound, but Costco had them for less than $3/pound.  Guess which one I chose?  I’ll give you a hint:  my husband is still on speaking terms with me.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Appetizers

Leave a Reply

