Roasted Vegetable Torte

I have wanted to make this recipe ever since I first saw it in The Barefoot Contessa Cookbook, and I honestly do not know what took me so long.  It was easier than I imagined, and it was as lovely as it was tasty.  I played kind of fast and loose with the quantities of vegetables, and it did not seem to matter.  I do not own a 6 inch cake pan, as the recipe calls for, so I used a souffle dish instead, and placed a child-sized plate inside as the flat surface to help it be weighed down.  All of the vegetables came from the CSA.  I might have squealed a little when it turned out.  Might have.

Leave a comment

Filed under dinner, Side dishes and Vegetables

Leave a Reply

