Middle Eastern Vegetable Salad

You will have to trust me that this tasted much better than it looked.  I might serve it on lettuce next time, though, or treat it more as a dip.  It packs a pretty powerful punch.  This is a lot like a lot of salads that I made in law school.  My good friend Molly, who grew up in an Italian family, said that it was the norm in her family, whereas I was more accustomed to lettuce with some cucumbers and peppers on top.  This type of salad felt exotic to me, and very homey and comfortable to her.

I had a couple of ripe avocados waiting to be used, so they got tossed in at the last minute.

Leave a comment

Filed under salad

Leave a Reply

