Roasted Butternut Squash Soup & Curry Condiments

This recipe (from Back to Basics) is a combination of other Barefoot Contessa roasted butternut squash recipes and butternut squash soup recipes.  Instead of curry (it gives me nightmares – really!), I used a small amount of chili powder and cumin.  I’m freezing it flat in gallon zip-loc bags so I can take one portion to a family who just had a baby, and keep one for us to eat on a cool night.  I think I’ll skip the coconut as a “curry condiment,” but the cashews and scallions look like a great idea.

 

Completed:  357

Remaining:  241

Leave a comment

Filed under soup

Leave a Reply

