Orange Yogurt

I liked this (from the Barefoot Contessa Cookbook) more than I thought I would. The process is simple: drain some plain yogurt, discard the drained liquid, and add in freshly squeezed orange juice, vanilla extract, and honey. It’s a little lumpy without whisking it, but it was pretty easy to smooth it out. I’m kind of picky about yogurt – I dont’ like lumps, and I don’t like too much tang, but I do like something a little bit crunchy to add to it – nuts, granola, or even rice krispies. This was just sweet enough, and the vanilla was just right.

IMG_0614

Completed/remaining:  415/271

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast

Leave a Reply

