Sliders

These (from How Easy is That?) are definitely going into our regular summer grilling rotation. They also appear in a lot of kids’ cookbooks, making me think that miniaturizing grown-up food might be just the marketing tool we need to encourage our kids to try new things. (First world problem: getting your kid to try a hamburger.) As it turns out, my husband and I actually preferred these little mini burgers, too. They cook in just a few minutes, and I like the smaller portion. I know I’m starting to sound like my mom, who would be just fine eating two (small) meals a day and seemingly runs on air and coffee. But I could stand to shrinky-dink more menu items for myself, quite frankly.

IMG_0805

 

Completed/Remaining: 434/252

Leave a comment

Filed under Appetizers, dinner, Sandwich

Leave a Reply

