Stewed Berries with Ice Cream

This recipe (from Family Style) calls for fresh berries, but I used an organic frozen berries mix from Costco (Cascadian Farms brand) instead. The mix was amazing, and another nice way to bring summer into the middle of our winter. My husband poured his over some vanilla ice cream from Izzy’s, while I experimented with a lactose-free vanilla ice cream from Breyer’s. (Apparently, I’m getting old. But if I have to grow old without lactose, I’m glad that Breyer’s is making an acceptable substitute for me.) Leftovers would be amazing in smoothies or drizzled over oatmeal.

IMG_1484

Completed/Remaining: 444/242

Leave a comment

Filed under Dessert, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

