Breakfast

I promise I’ll stop talking about the crepe party one of these days, but for as long as the extra ingredients are hanging out in my fridge, I’m going to show off what I’m doing with them!

I mentioned that I bought way too many avocados for the avocado and grapefruit salad, and one of those made its way into an egg sandwich for yesterday’s breakfast. I’m going to try out some of Alton Brown’s creative uses for avocados later. There’s still a sizable vat of honey vanilla creme fraiche, too, which I drizzled over my steel cut oatmeal this morning, along with some walnuts and fresh blueberries.

IMG_1539

 

If you have to wake up and get going on a cold morning, a breakfast like this makes it just a tiny bit easier.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

