Fruit Salad with Honey Vanilla Yogurt + Breakfast Fruit Crunch

We have some friends with the most darling little 2-year-old boy, who just had another darling little baby boy. I get to visit them soon, and my price of admission is going to be a ton of food for Mom, Dad, and big brother. I don’t remember a ton from the newborn days with my kids, but I do remember being exhausted and starving a lot. I remember sitting down to the one meal of the day that I really wanted to eat, and being interrupted by a needy baby. I remember friends bringing food for weeks, and being so, so grateful for anything that came in the door that I didn’t have to cook. And so, of course I’m not going to show up empty-handed when I visit this new precious little baby.

In addition to a “real” meal or two, I’m bringing some breakfast/snack items for the parents. I combined the recipes for Breakfast Fruit Crunch (from Parties!) and Fruit Salad with Honey Vanilla Yogurt (from Barefoot Contessa at Home) to make all of the ingredients for a yummy breakfast or snack. The granola contains coconut, which ordinarily doesn’t really float my boat, but it smelled so good in the oven that I’m tempted to try it myself. The honey vanilla yogurt could not have been easier, and it just appealed to me more than the plain yogurt that appears in the original Breakfast Fruit Crunch recipe. I labeled everything with key ingredients and the date, in case they have similar items hanging around the fridge.

IMG_1855

 

Completed/Remaining: 493/193

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Fruit Salad with Honey Vanilla Yogurt + Breakfast Fruit Crunch

  1. Pingback: German Chocolate Cupcakes + Jam Thumbprints | The Contessa-Curessa Project

Leave a Reply

