Curried Couscous and Curried Chicken Salad

Anyone who knows me well knows that I don’t eat curry. I’m not allergic to it, but every time I eat it, it gives me horrid nightmares. I can’t think of anything more precious than undisturbed sleep, so I just pass on curry. You’d think it would be easy enough to avoid – I just don’t go to Indian restaurants, and tend to steer clear of that section of the Thai menu. But it has snuck into salad dressings and even poached fruit. It took me a while to discern that it was causing nightmares, but since I figured it out, I’ve heard of other people having a similar reaction.

So, I can’t vouch for the taste of these two recipes, but my curry-loving husband devoured them.

Here’s the curried couscous salad (from the Barefoot Contessa Cookbook):

IMG_1875

 

Despite a list of ingredients as long as my arm, it was really easy to throw together.

The curried chicken salad dressing (from Family Style) was also really easy. I made 1/3 of a batch.

IMG_1877

Completed/Remaining: 502/184

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

