Caramel Chocolate Nut Ice Cream

I substituted cashews for pecans in this recipe from Families!, and it was goooood.

IMG_1905

 

I made a half-batch, which was plenty. It seemed to take forever to freeze, but that might just be my impatience talking. The caramel was not nearly as hard as I thought it might be to make from scratch, and I added a few flakes of nice sea salt to round it out, because it seems to be the Decade of Salted Caramel Everything. I’m OK with that.

 

Completed/Remaining: 506/180

Leave a comment

Filed under Dessert, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

