Updates and Introductions!

If you’re new here, welcome!

If you’re not new here, welcome back!

As you’ve probably figured out, this is a blog where I write about making Ina Garten’s recipes. She’s also known as the Barefoot Contessa. You can read more about why I chose to do this, and how the blog got its name here. I started this project back in 2009, and long-time readers know that even though I’ve completed over 500 recipes so far, I take long, long breaks sometimes, like when I had our son Ben in 2011, or when we moved last year. Actually, the Ben break was a really long sabbatical – I was sick for my pregnancy with him, and then he had colic. So, I really don’t remember a lot from about July 2010 through sometime in August 2011. Isn’t that awful? He was so worth it, though, and now he’s actually quite a delightful little person.

I don’t have a baby to blame this time – that factory has closed, and the workers have been laid off. But with our upcoming move and listing our house, I can’t imagine I’m going to be dirtying up the kitchen with anything but peanut butter sandwiches and cereal for the next couple of weeks. Yikes.

Long-time readers have also figured out that sometimes my posts have very little (or nothing) to do with food. If you’re interested in that type of thing, check these out:

A reflection I wrote for Lent at St. Stephen’s

Something I wrote about living in a clergy family

Apologies and excuses for taking a long break, with a bonus mushy list for our 10th wedding anniversary

Family photos

On grazing during major holidays

On kids in church

On friendship

A Holy Crepe! Party

On Rowan’s sixth birthday (look for Ben’s 3rd birthday in a few days!)

On tooling around town with Ben

Family sledding … in April

Check back in the next couple of weeks as we celebrate Ben’s birthday, Easter, Mother’s Day, and tons of Minnesota fun in the weeks that we have left here.

Enjoy!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Updates and Introductions!

  1. Pingback: The Other List | The Contessa-Curessa Project

Leave a Reply

