Salt & Pepper Biscuits; Scrambled Eggs One of Three Ways

I made these as a quick lunch this week. The biscuits were from Make it Ahead, but I didn’t make them ahead of time. They were really fast, and a great preschool project (measuring! rolling! cutting! brushing! baking!). They were also delicious. It had been a while since I’d made a Contessa biscuit or scone, since I whipped right through most of those recipes at the beginning of the project. I made a half-batch of the scrambled eggs with Boursin instead of goat cheese from Family Style, which were like another version of these scrambled eggs. They were amazing. I’d like to tell you that I served all this with a nice green salad with a light vinaigrette, but I’d be lying. It was kind of a beige lunch. Don’t worry – you’ll see rainbow chard, red cabbage, apples and butternut squash soon enough.

IMG_2843 IMG_2844

 

 

Completed/Remaining: 574/212

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

