Cauliflower Snowflakes

The fact that Ina calls these (from Make it Ahead) “Cauliflower Snowflakes” makes me think that she hasn’t seen actual snow in a good long while. Either that, or she’s thinking about the reality of snow, which is that it seems that it’s only white while it’s falling from the sky, and after that, it gets kind of dirty and depressing. It’s best not to think about that kind of snow when eating these, though. They are, quite simply, delicious. The kids help me make them for dinner (with roast chicken), and Neil proclaimed this the best cauliflower he has ever eaten.

IMG_4063

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I bought this head of cauliflower at the farmer’s market in the north part of Houston – Canino’s Market on Airline Drive. I’ve been told about it for months, but this was my first chance to make it up there. I bought cauliflower, broccoli, pomegranate, fresh ginger, yellow squash, and at least one other thing that I can’t remember right now. Everything was a bargain, and it was fun to explore that part of the city.

 

WordPress is being a pill and not letting me post anything after the following photos, so I have to do this here:

 

Completed/remaining: 601/185

IMG_3986 IMG_3987 IMG_3988 IMG_3989 IMG_3991 IMG_3993

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

