Two Salads, Zero Photos

I made two of the salads from Make It Ahead, and failed to take a photo of either one. I can’t say that either one was particularly attractive, but they were both really delicious.

The first was tomatoes with burrata. Burrata is a kind of soft, stretchy form of fresh mozzarella. It was a little messier than I thought it would be, which made for an interesting presentation, but it was still really good.

The warm fig and arugula salad was different than the original recipe in at least two ways – I substituted cow’s milk feta for the blue cheese, and dried figs instead of fresh figs. So, I’m not sure I can even claim that it’s the same salad! But also: delicious.

Because I don’t have any photos of the salads to share, I’ll give you some Birdie love instead:

IMG_6202

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Completed/remaining: 623/163

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

