School Days

When my boys were babies, I had a hard time imagining moving past the baby stage. I loved it so much, and I loved them so completely – and I’m not even that much of a baby person. But now that we have two school-aged kids, I have to admit, it’s pretty awesome.

Floyd and Ben is the story of the preK class “mascot” that came home with us this past weekend. Ben was so excited and honored to be the first student to host Floyd over the weekend. Neil and I had a bit of fun with him, too.

IMG_8674 IMG_8691

At the park and at the Palmer playground, it is so much fun to watch both of our kids enjoy the playground equipment, but especially Rowan, who has become such a tall drink of water. If I could market his ability to grow long, thin limbs, we’d be millionaires. The child loves to play, and I love that about him.

IMG_8679

Last but not least, we took advantage of the gorgeous weather to not only spend hours outside on scooters and tricycles and at the park, but we also turned some pumpkins into our favorite book characters, Mo Willems’ Elephant and Piggie. They’ll grace the shelves of the school library this week. The whole family had fun with this project, and I’d say we did pretty well for not being particularly crafty. Thank you, Mo Willems, for your hilarious dialogue and easy-to-replicate illustrations. We think you’re great.

IMG_8690

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “School Days

  1. Welcome to West U, Floyd, Elephant and Piggy!

Leave a Reply

