As promised … #sitbyme

In my last post, I promised that I’d include the Episcopal Cafe’s publication of my rants about Adults Behaving Badly in church, and how that led to the hashtag #sitbyme.

Here it is! (<—- click on the link to read the whole piece)

And if you’d like to sit by me this weekend at Palmer Memorial Episcopal Church, I hope you will. The kids and I will likely be at the 9:00 am worship service, which apparently includes the kirking of the tartans. Plaid!

stick

Then, I’ll be teaching Sunday School to high schoolers, using art to talk about the Annunciation.

After we (hopefully) go home for a little rest and lunch, we’ll be back at Palmer for the 5:00 pm service of Advent Lessons and Carols. I hope to see you there!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

