Oops. I forgot one.

I made Brisket with Leeks and Onions the night before my parents arrived for their visit a few weeks ago. I learned the hard way that Ina Garten does not use the crock pot, even when a slow cooker is the best method for low, slow cooking. So, I just made the brisket in our slow cooker instead, and it turned out deliciously. The crock pot is one of the best inventions ever for working parents, in my humble opinion. You throw ingredients in at the beginning of the day, and you come home to a warm, cooked meal. There are days that I feel like I don’t sit down between the time we get home around 6 pm until the time we go to bed several hours later. If a crock pot buys me a little sitting time with my favorite people, I’m all for it. Not everything is great in a slow cooker, but brisket is definitely amenable to it.

img_6592

Completed/remaining: 696/174

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

